Tribe as a person attribute object

So far everything was going okay. Tonight I implemented the Attributable interface. Now I can add tribe as a person attribute using the manage person attribute types page in the OpenMRS administration. But I cannot add or edit values for tribe person attribute type. I checked the source to learn how location and other person attributes are doing it.

I have to add a FieldGenHandler for the tribe object to make it editable and to let the user add or make changes to the tribe field. But so far all the FieldGenHandlers are made for core OpenMRS objects. My mentor Ben provided a fix to register handlers outside the core system. For the last 3 days Ben has checked in code to fix some issues I faced within a few minutes after I asked, without which could not proceed with coding.

Explore posts in the same categories: OpenMRS

Leave a comment